Update

I just haven’t felt good in a while. Been having more heart palpitations. Losing weight without trying. We had a family wedding over Labor Day. Most people would gain some weight. I lost two pounds. The wedding was fun. Dave and I had a good time in Columbus. We did lots of walking. I looked good and didn’t break any bones. Our 17-year-old dog got sick from being boarded.

Early September, I had a pulmonary hypertension appointment. The last time I saw the doctor I did the 6 minute walk test and two breathing tests. The six-minute walk test is pretty easy. They hook you up to a watch type machine that measures your oxygen levels and you walk the hall for six minutes. Everyone stops for you. For the breathing tests they had you nose clips and walk you through the test. I hate the nose clips.

Both test showed less lung function. The doctor had to stop and think. It ends up he added another medicine. So after almost a month I am waiting for the speciality pharmacy to return my call. The insurance finally approved my Tyvaso. The next step is to learn how to use the medicine. Tyvaso is inhaled. Pulmonary hypertension medicine is known for side effects.  Add that to I need to have a couple of teeth pulled. All this has to be finished by the end of the year.

Yes I am still doing my art. Two of my picture are hanging locally. I contributed to In The Pink this year. A local store gives artist 6 by 6 canvas and then raffels the pictures. Money goes to a local cancer support center. I have been attempting to lessen the number of doctors I see.

Our Cleveland Indians are playoff bound.

 

Leave a Reply

