Baby its cold outside

Baby it’s still cold outside. We are having the coldest February on record.

Last week school was closed because the wind chill was expected to be minus 20 below.

It didn’t make minus 20 below but it was still cold.

My end of the couch is close to the window. Its cold enough to make it harder to breathe watching television.

I have a pair of mittens on my end table. This week I have had to put them on sooner because of the cold.

Pulmonary hypertension make my hands so cold at times they hurt.

I have been lucky, my next doctors appointment is not till March. I have a yearly CT scan.

Last year I had a reaction to the dye so this time I have to be premeditated and have a driver.

February being Go Red for Women month I will mention I continue to have heart palpitations. They come at strange times.

 Last for longer than I would like and it doesn’t matter what I am doing.

The doctor says he can put me on meds for them but the meds would make me more tired. So I live with them and the cold.

Dave brought home roses for Valentine’s Day. That was nice and very unexpected. He asked what I wanted.

I wanted pastels in the colors of nature. So he ordered me soft pastels. Staying inside has not been bad,

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

