Thats Me

Dave says I am more tech minded than he is. This is not one of them.

After getting out of the hospital last year I got a lung doctor for my PH. Her medical student came in and asked lots of questions.

He left and was gone for a long time. To long when your tired and want to go home. So I left Dave in the room,

Found the medical student and what ended up being my doctor by the computer attempting to find someone else with Cowden’s Syndrome and PH.

They could not find anyone.

The doctor came in, asked lots of questions. She did tests and put me on brand new PH medicine.

When everything was over she said she was going to do a paper on me. The last three times I saw her I asked about the paper.

Her answer was it takes a long time to be published. This fall she moved to another part of the hospital. My new doctor said the same thing research takes time.

For whatever the reason I couldn’t get the cut and paste to work. So if your interested Google PTEN and pulmonary arterial hypertension.

Thats how I found it.

Abstract
The pathogenesis of pulmonary arterial hypertension (PAH) exhibits many neoplastic-like features. Cowden syndrome is a difficult-to-recognize heritable cancer syndrome caused by a germline mutation in the phosphatase-and-tensin homolog deleted on the chromosome 10 (PTEN) gene. PTEN regulation has been implicated in cancer development and, more recently, PAH pathogenesis. Here we report a case of PAH in a patient with Cowden syndrome and the response to pulmonary vasodilators.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

