2015

I have been busy finishing up a couple of pictures for the upcoming art show.

Animals again this year. Every year I have to learn have fun making the pictures.

The more fun a picture is to make the better it turns out.

The first picture is a bear.

My brother gave me a picture my grandpa had made of a bear and I thought this would go good with his.

I think both he and my grandma would really like that.

I finished the second one yesterday.

The second picture is our neighbors cat. While I was taking pictures of her flowers the cat came by me.

Dasher mewed wanted me to pet him. The poor cat was skin and bones.

Dasher passed away about a week later. He was a rescue.

So I did his picture to remember any pets that passed away in 2014.

It turned out really good. This weekend we plan on framing the pictures. Take in day for the art show is January 27th.

So I will post the pictures after take in day.

My next doctors appointment is my yearly CT scan because of colon cancer the middle of March.

A week after I see the oncologist to go over the results.

The skin doctor is at the end of March. So far I go twice a year and he removes something.

I have a new pulmonary hypertension doctor. He had never heard of Cowden’s, but is willing to learn.

I have an upcoming echo, blood word and six-minute walk when I see him in June.

He wants to talk about doing a right side heart cauterization again, so he has beginning numbers,

and to see if the adcirca is helping my pulmonary hypertension.  I have had two cauterizations since 2007.

Lately my fingers have been getting really cold. This starts around four pm.

Yes I know its January and  I live in Ohio so I should be cold. But My fingers get so cold they hurt.

I have started wearing gloves inside, taking them off right before bed. It seems to help.

My next art project is to make something for the twitter art exhibit.

I will post the finished project.

Leave a Reply

