I am tired

I am tired. December was a long month.

The first part of December I had a surgical biopsy to remove a growth on my left breast.

 Sometime after my October mammogram I found a growth on my left breast.

In 2002  I had breast cancer in the left breast. Part of my treatment was radiation.

The growths are in the skin not part of the breast and what can happen to skin that is radiated.

I saw the surgeon the beginning of November. We scheduled the biopsy for the first part of December.

Before being put to sleep I showed my surgeon a skin tag she said to remind her to remove.

My surgeon looked handed a pen to sign off on another growth that had gotten bigger I the month she had seen me.

That was a first for me. When all was said and done. I was fine. The lumps are atypical lesions or lymphangioma.

Fast forward to December 24th. Dave’s children and families came to our home for Christmas Eve.

His granddaughter is almost two. So while the adults were talking to each other I placed with her.

That was fun, long day but fun. We got pizza again so I didn’t have to cook.

Add to our holiday time we went to an out-of-state wedding. The wedding was on December 28th.

This time I flew without getting hurt. We saw my daughter and enjoyed the wedding. I had an eight-hour wait in the airport for the flight home.

My plane was delayed about forty-five minutes but made good time getting to Cleveland.

In between presents I had to get an outfit for the wedding. First time I bought anything right off the display

For me part of traveling is spacing the water pills so I am near a bathroom when I need one..

Since colon cancer I have limited the junk I eat while traveling too. Don’t want to get sick.

As of January 1st we had a new prescription plan.  I had ordered my Adcirca, picked it up with two hour left in 20014.

Adcirca is my pulmonary hypertension medicine. Our drug store charges 400 a pill. I take two pills a day.

After looking on line the new company does not fund my Adcirca. After a call to my doctor The nurse said I am number 5 with the same problem.

All that will work out.

I am working on something for the upcoming art exhibit. So far thats looking pretty good.

Waiting

Waiting

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

