Another one

 In 2002 long before  Cowden’s Syndrome I had early stage breast cancer in the left breast

The breast cancer was treated with a lumpectomy radiation and five long years of horrible medicine.

Eleven years later I get these purple lumps in my radiated breast. Theses lumps appear, continue to grow and are tender to the touch.

 Last Halloween I had a lump under the left breast. Everything came back ok.

This time I had a mammogram in early October. Everything was good.

Since I had a mammogram less than a month ago I didn’t need another one.

But the ultrasound of the lump said its the same thing I had last year.

The surgeon called the lump an atypical lesion that has to come out. So I have an outpatient procedure Dec 6th to take the lump out.

The surgeons nurse agreed with Dave cancer doesn’t grow that fast.

But the lump still has to come out.

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

