October art exhibit

Christmas tree

Christmas tree

When I first joined the art league the plan was to show some of my work in two shows.

The shows at the Medina Country club are theme shows. I picked the October show. They wanted pictures of Christmas or snow,

My first attempt was this Christmas tree. The three was from when my kids were little. I didn’t care for the package by the tree,

it wasn’t Christmas red.

Christmas tree with gold drapes

Christmas tree with gold drapes

 

My next attempt was a Christmas tree from when I was a kid. We always strung cranberries for the tree.

I started to make the skirt on the angel on the top of the tree but it turned into a star instead.

My house growing up was decorated with antiques. So my moms color choice for drapes was gold.

So I attempted snow. This is the golf course by my cousin’s house. My first attempt at pastel landscapes.

I like it better than the trees. So this is my picture for the October exhibit.

Massillon golf course

Massillon golf course

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

