Class reunion

Obie the high school mascot

Obie the high school mascot

Well I can cross off class reunions from the bucket list.  No I’m not trying to be funny.

I went to my first high school class reunion ever.

It was a birthday party theme picnic style. At least it was free.

Back in high school I was the quiet one. Didn’t have lots of friends but the friends I had were good people.

After high school I finished cosmetology school and got my licenses. Then left for Navy boot camp. Found out I passé in boot camp.

My brother said class reunions are what you make them. My mother liked going to hers.

So I tried. I talked and I made an effort. People remembered me and came over to say hi.

But it was not fun.  But I tried. My daughter says she will not attend her class reunion till I go to mine.

Well Now she has to go.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

