Broken toes and the fair

IMG_0488

Believe it or not I am getting over breaking two toes. One on each foot.

I have broken toes before but not two and not on both feet. So I have had a painful time getting around.

During all of this I found a spot on the bottom of my foot that looks a lot like my AVM. Have not made the doctor’s appointment yet.

Our county fair was last week. We went early and listened to the free music. I had three pictures in the fair.

Two pastels and a watercolor. The watercolor of our backyard trees got third place. One pastel of Dave got second.

My other picture got first. So I did good.

I got 2nd place in the pastel other division

I got 2nd place in the pastel other division

The Band Perry played Thursday night. We had tickets. Good concert, next time we need seats farther back.

We looked at some our the animals. I took some good animal pictures for upcoming pictures.

Ron this is for you. This is the picture that got first in the non professional landscape division.

This picture took first in the pastel landscape division

This picture took first in the pastel landscape division

6 Comments

    • An AVM is an arteriovenous malformation. If you are interested Google it. I was born with a large one in the hip/pelvic area. Over the years I have had procedures to slow the growth. Part of having Cowden’s Syndrome is I have a muted P TEN gene. That mean I have a higher cancer risk and have lumps that I need to get checked. Hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

