Busy Summer

Me at the conference

Me at the conference

 IT has been a busy summer.

I have been doing the library summer reading program for adults. Started doing the 211 program connected with our local rec center.

The county fair is the next week. I am showing three pictures. The Band Perry will be at the fair. We have tickets.

At the end of June I rejoined our local rec center.

Along with I want to do, have been  tired . At the beginning of the week I broke my little toe. It still hurts.

So far the toe has been swollen and I have yet to get a tennis shoe on.

A long time ago our printer broke.  Now anytime we need to print something

we usually go to the library. Not having a printer and a broken toe has slowed me down this week.

Daves Time

Daves Time

At the PHA conference last month I signed up to help with the media blitz.

Someone made  thirty-second public service announcements about Pulmonary Hypertension.

I am to make ten calls in ten months encouraging tv stations to play the public service announcements.

Hopefully my toe will be feeling better and I can start the next week.

This is mostly looking out our front room window. Another picture going to the county fair. I have never shown this. We will see how it does.

This is mostly looking out our front room window. Another picture going to the county fair. I have never shown this. We will see how it does.

But for now here’s how to see the PSA’s.

Go to PH  association then click on get involved. From their click on sample PSA’s.

Let me know what you think. I have yet to see them on tv in my area.

What about you?

Leave a Reply

