Everything is connected.

Everything is connected whether we realize it or not.

Last Friday I woke up at 4:18  in terrible  stomach pain. I was having bathroom problems. When I was able to go there was lots of pain and blood.

This went on fro a while. I kept thinking if I could make till 8 a.m. That way I would get a doctor’s appointment. Save the deductible

and not wait most of the morning in the emergency room. The more I waited the better I felt. So I got an afternoon appointment.

It wasn’t with my doctor by I head an appointment right before the weekend.

This doctor was not good with first impressions. He introduces himself, shakes hands and sits by the computer.

Before asking any questions the doctor raises a leg and passes gas. Then the appointment continues.

He ended up being really going at his job. He asked the right questions. I found out parathyroids problems can cause kidney  stones.

So I either had a urnatary tract infection or passed a kidney stone. The doctor said the only way to be sure about the kidney stone

would have been to come in right in the middle of the pain. Hopefully I will not have to use that information.

This morning I had a follow-up appointment with my endo doctor. The follow-up was for a high parathyroids and a low vitamin D.

Now my parathyroids had went down but not has much has he wanted it too. I get to stop taking the vitamin D. The levels are good,

and taking too much vitamin D can cause kidney stones. There is a possibility I could have a growth on the parathyroids.

So more blood tests and a kidney ultra sound.

We don’t need growths on anything anymore in the neck. Time will tell.

Colonoscopy was good, only 20 polyps this time. Last year was 27. My CEA level is 5.5  CEA is a blood test for colon cancer markers.

Mine has been and continues to be stable. Dave and I are attending the PHA International conference at Indy in June.

So things are good.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

