First PH Support Group

Saturday I went to a brand new support group for pulmonary hypertension.

It was a first for me. I gave Dave the opportunity to do something els but he went. The meeting was held at a library about 25 minutes away.

The leader said the PH Association had sent out 200 hundred invitations. Two patients and two caregivers showed. up.

I had a good time, learned some things about PH. The support meeting are going to be every other month.

She wants to have a walkathon. G talked about practical issues we face everyday. She said if the hospital doesn’t know what PH is to leave.

I asked about nurses who have asked me if I use oxygen at home. Now I don’t have oxygen with me when I check in to their floor.

So know I don’t use oxygen at home. I use to think what an odd question, never thinking they just didn’t know.

The leader talked about the upcoming PH conference.

They have conferences every two years. This on is in Indianapolis Indiana. She had went to the last conference.

They have everything from support group meetings, fashion show,

a breakfast with a doctor all you do is sit at the table with the topic you want more information about.

She showed us her tiny medicine pump. I was amazed at how small it is. You would never know she was wearing the pump.

If you have ever had a pump let me tell you its a big deal.

We still have time to sign up and go to the conference. So hopefully I will get to go.

Google PH association and check out the conference. Maybe I’ll see you there.

Leave a Reply

