New opportunities, Looking forward to More!

Global Genes has a contest.   It’ s more of a challenge, use six words to  describe your illness.

Its taken me a while to come up with something to submit.  It started out has big pain in the butt. That was describing my Avm.

AVM’s are part of Cowden’s Syndrome. My AVM is very large, started in the left hip area. After all these years and all the procedures I still have lots of pain.

I submitted New opportunities, Looking forward to More.

It fits the positive me. Not the me at the end of the day in pain.  I have had many new opportunities. I started doing my art again.

Yes I’m still learning. But I am getting better. Through art I have met some really nice people. The art league had a demonstration given

by a gentleman that I have two of his pictures hanging in my house. Afterward I got to talk with him. The library exhibit was a good learning experience.

It was my first time to  gallery sit. It talked to lots of different people, encouraged some preteen interested in art and made sure people voted for best in show.

I have met lots of different  people on-line.

There blogs are encouraging and I have learned many things. Lately I have learned so much about PAH.

Next Sunday I am attending a brand new PH support group. I have never been to any PH support group.

March was Colon Rectal Awareness month. I was part of a Rare Disease Day video. If you haven’t seen it yet, its on the P Ten Facebook page.

Who knows what new opportunities I will have.

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

