Doctors appointments!!!!

Lately I have been really frustrated with doctors, appointments, scans and anything medical.

Last week I had a CT scan. This CT scan was for my fifth year since being diagnosed with colon cancer.

I made it to the office on time, even brought paper and pencil to draw. The contrast looked clear and didn’t taste that bad.

 I ended up having a reaction to the contrast, had to call Dave to drive me home.  The nurse gave me a Benadryl.

From all my experience no news is good news. I had a big surprise,  my oncologist call the next day.

No cancer but I have a small intussusception of terminal ileum. This explains the symptoms I have been having.

The last thing he said was make sure to keep my appointment with him in May. Thats right before my colonoscopy.

Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday I have appointments. Monday I have my breast MRI. This is my second breast MRI and the first was not fun.

Tuesday I see the dermatologist. This ones a follow up from six months ago. I ended up in the operating room to remove bumps from my breast.

Everything turned out good in that.  I have new bumps for him to remove. But the left breast never looked better.

Wednesday’s appointment is with the vascular surgeon. My AVM really hurts. The pain medicine helps some. Staying off the computer helps too.

How they all ended up in the same week I have no idea. It should be busy.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

