Two New Year’s Resolutions done

There is still snow on the ground. It’s really cold.Another day to stay inside.

I don’t want to say this to loud but my first medical appointment is February 5. So far I have made it through January without seeing the doctor.

I can’t remember the last time I went a month without a medical appointment.

February 7th  I see the lung doctor for pulmonary hypertension.  I need a prescription refill. My cough is back and at times I cough things up.

The cold has made everything hurt worse.

But I have done couple of things from my resolution list all ready. I wanted to continue to do something to advocate for colon cancer.

Last year I wrote a letter to the editor about March being Colon/Rectal Cancer Awareness Month and the importance of getting a colonoscopy.

Well I sent my letter in and the next day the news in Medina was all about our local superintendent of schools and his great big contract.

So my letter never made it in the paper and the superintendent was fired and has lots of court actions pending. I will try again this year.

I am going to be part of a hereditary colon cancer awareness video  from rare action that is due out on u tube February 28 for Rare Disease Day.

My father passed away of colon cancer in the 70’s. I was diagnosed with colon cancer at 49.  Cowden’s Syndrome, and a family history give me a higher cancer risk.

This afternoon I invited my friends on Facebook to the Aquarius Exhibition, an art show. I plan on having two dog pictures in.

First time I have exhibited anything since high school. Painting my mom’s cast in second doesn’t count.

Well some of these friends are planning on attending!!! Who Knew, yes I am still the quiet kid in the corner.

February 1st stands to be a long day.

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

