Putting things away

The Christmas decorations are down, thanks Dave.  Because of the steps, it would have taken me a couple of days.P

An antique feather tree, purchased via ebay.

An antique feather tree, purchased via ebay. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Everything is put away except our fake Christmas tree.  I have now idea how old this tree is.  This tree is probably five feet tall,

 

 with small white lights on it.  We only turn on the tree lights when putting up the tree.  Now half or the light are not working.

 

I wanted to have my own tree. Somewhere I read an artificial tree pays for its self after a couple of years.

 

I like the idea of going down the basement and the tree is there.

 

We had family over for Christmas Eve. Dave’s kids and family came. It was very low key, ordered pizza. Dave’s daughter was there too.

 

We now have a nine month old in the family.

 

 

My favorite Christmas picture. Daisy listening

My favorite Christmas picture. Daisy listening

One of my favorite Christmas pictures is. Dave’s son taking a picture of Dave holding his daughter. My picture of Dave holding his grand daughter turned out good too.

 

Daisy was a rescued dog. She was nine months and had five puppies when she was rescued. Daisy has not been around many dogs.

 

The only babies she had been around were her puppies.

 

My dog Daisy is sitting in the picture. First time Daisy had been around a baby.

 

She did very well. The baby’s mom attempted to have her daughter pet Daisy on the way out.

 

For the last two days I have been shopping. I went to the after Christmas sales. Got a couple of small things for next Christmas.

 

Finally found a purse I like at Target. Looking forward to seeing my son before New Year‘s.

 

2 Comments

  1. I love love love love Target! I always shop there on Black Friday. ONLY day I use my Target Credit Card…but I use my Red Card all the other days. How are you feeling otherwise? This was one of the first years we got a real tree..I should try to add a pic. 🙂 Hope you had a great Christmas!

Leave a Reply

