Holiday’s

christmas tree

christmas tree (Photo credit: fsse8info)

Wicked was really good. We took parked and took public transportation downtown. All the Christmas decoration were very pretty.

There were five trumpet players right in the middle of Tower City playing carols. We found the city bus line that went really close to where the play was.

Wicked was sold out. There were lots of school busses with very well-behaved students.

Our seats were in the back, it was a great show.

christmas paint

christmas paint (Photo credit: cassie_bedfordgolf)

We walked a lot. That was fine. I still have pain in my hip, knee and pelvis area from the AVM.

I expect that and have gotten better at managing my pain meds away from home.

The hard part is being winded walking up steps and I can’t hide it any more.

I had to run so we could make the returning tram ride. Can’t tell you the last time I ran. The heart palpitations came and stayed for a long time.

I don’t know why I keep thinking that is going to go away.

Pulmonary Hypertension still surprises me. At the beginning I thought it was no big deal and would go away.

Ha I was wrong. Its been awhile since I got a lung doctor, nice lady knows her stuff. Yes the medicine helps.

But pulmonary hypertension was supposed to be no big deal. But it makes everything harder. Putting out the Christmas decorations is challenging.

We store them in the far end of the basement.  So I have to carry them across the basement and up the steps.

It might take a couple of days to get everything up. But I will make it.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

