Pictures

A picture from my daughter who lives in Tennessee

A picture from my daughter who lives in Tennessee

At the end of the summer I joined our local art league. The artists are everything from beginners to professional artists.

This picture is from my first pastel workshop given the last Saturday in October. The instructions said to bring a landscape.

I have always enjoyed painting animals so this was a challenge.

I met some nice ladies. Got some more instruction on pastels and challenged myself.

Put that together with I stayed for the end of class showing. All this after having a biopsy on Tuesday.

This is mostly looking out our front room window. The right tree is at a sporting goods store.

This is mostly looking out our front room window. The right tree is at a sporting goods store.

The Sketchbook is an artist blog She draws lots of thing from her life. I have gotten inspired from her blog.

This started out as a tree I drew sitting in the car waiting for my hubby to finish in the sporting goods store.

I added the other two tress while sitting on his favorite chair. They came better than I though they would.

This Monday evening is the first time I will be able to attend an art league meeting. Looking forward to learning something new.

Leave a Reply

