Busy Week

Pink!

Pink! (Photo credit: fabrice79)

 

 

 

 

 

I had the mass in my left breast taken out this week.

 

Hospital check in was Tuesday morning at 5 am.  That meant leaving the house around 4 am. My sister made the trip up again. Thanks Beth.

 

Getting there early did mean I was first and no waiting in their holding are after saying good-by to my family. This was the first time I came home after being put all the way out.

 

My first nurse put in the IV. It had to be the easiest IV I have had. She numbed the area and used a small needle since I was going home.

 

I came home wrapped an ace bandage. Yesterday I took off the bandage and had a quick shower. My follow-up appointment is with the PA on November 7.

 

 

 

 

 Just got home from the parathyroid doctor.   He talked and did a thyroid ultra sound. My nodules have grown slightly. He ordered more blood tests. I have to take

 

Vitamin D3 100,000 units for 3 weeks then cut the dosage in half.  Dr said if my vitamin D level is up I should feel better.

 

 

 

 

I am looking forward to attending a pastel workshop this Saturday.

 

 

4 Comments

  1. The only thing my surgeon said after the last thyroid surgery was never again. That was around 2001. So I have no idea how much thyroid I have left. Long before I heard of Cowdens, my mom, who was a nurse said the surgeon can’t get everything out when taking out the thyroid. So thats why I have to keep getting it checked.

Leave a Reply

