My busy week

English: Improved image resolution version of ...

English: Improved image resolution version of File:Kit baseball cap.png (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It has been a busy week. Dave and I went to a Cleveland Indians baseball game. We made plans in August. September should be cooler, kids are back in school and it happened to be dollar hotdog night. There were only 12,000 fans at the game. We see at least one baseball game a year, attendance being that bad was sad. We have had a cool summer. So who knew the hottest day so far in Cleveland would be September 10. It was 94 at 7 pm for the first pitch.The Indians lost that game too.

 

 

The denim fabric of a jeans

The denim fabric of a jeans (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Our county has a  bra decorating contest. It raises money for women to help with cancer screenings. Each bar has a theme. Winners are decided at a dinner. Votes cost a dollar each. This year I am using Hope its in the Genes, from the global gene project.   After cutting up an old pair of Dave’s jeans plus getting ribbon and something for glitz I started working on my bra this week. A couple of people have asked if I have to wear the bra. No you don’t have to wear the bra.

 

 

 

 

I finally finished the guest blog for pulmonary hypertension association’s blog. They wanted something other pulmonary hypertension  patients can relate. I wrote about Dave and me losing weight together. Together we lost close to 100 pounds and kept it off since 2008. Who knew others would be interested. Since being diagnosed with PH I can not do exercise classes I use to take. I avoid going up stairs too. That is  all PH related. After any revision the PH association plans on publishing my guest blog Oct 10 with before and after pictures. So stay tuned.

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

