Art

Old English Sheepdog-Nana

Old English Sheepdog-Nana (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have been looking  for my watercolor paper. I want to finish the last pastel picture and get back into watercolors.

This last pastel is Martha the sheepdog mix. Martha was one of the dogs I learned to love after marrying Dave. I am hopeful the pastel of Martha will turn out.

Its looking a lot better than I thought it would. Right now I just need to put the finishing touches on before posting her.

One of the problems is Martha passed away in 2004. She great spunk for a dog, seemed to like anyone who came into her home. I still miss her.

We do not have any good pictures of Martha to draw from. Martha with her sheepdog looks is a challenge.

Our sixteenth anniversary is July 4th. Martha is really close to being finished.

She would make a great present. Over the weekend I got some water-color paper and finally picked out a drawing table.

The hardest part about having the drawing table was figuring out where to put it. Dave hit his head on the table.

This morning he showed me a cut on his bald head from putting the table together.

Museum of the Jewellery Quarter - Vyse Street ...

Museum of the Jewellery Quarter – Vyse Street – Jewellery Quarter – doors (Photo credit: ell brown)

Since posting my pictures I have found lots of great artists. It  helps inspire me.

I found an artist who is new to me that I really like his work. Summers around here are full of art shows. They are fun.

 I like the style of his watercolors and that he paints original objects.

A special note: To my brother Ron, this is the guy who painted trash bins in his pictures. He painted a collection of front doors I liked too.

When I started this blog I had no idea I would publish my pictures or find other artists who blog.

If you have time check out Tunnerbythe tees@wordpress.com

David is from Billingham in Teesside England.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

