Wednesday

Lisa Loring as Wednesday in The Addams Family ...

Lisa Loring as Wednesday in The Addams Family original series. (Photo credit: Wikipedia

In March I had a procedure to relieve some of the pain from my AVM’s. Over the years my AVM has grown from the groin  to my hip and now down to the knee.

The pressure of my AVM puts stress on my heart and I have right-sided heart failure. The high  pressure of blood flow has caused pulmonary arterial hypertension.

The knee issues have been for just this past year. I have know about the heart failure and pulmonary arterial hypertension since 2007 after a past AVM procedure.

At that time I got a cardiologist. Treatment for the PAH was only given through an IV. After the March procedure I had lots of issues, everything from heart palpitation, being yellow in color and it was harder to breathe.

After running lots of tests, the doctors found out my PAH is now severe.

Wednesday

Wednesday (Photo credit: Images by John ‘K’)

Tomorrow I see the lung doctor again. I did not need a lung doctor till this March.  She will do the six minute walk test again and see if the medicine is helping.

One of my questions is does PAH get better? Dave lost weight changed his diet and no longer takes his blood pressure meds.

 During our last visit the doctor F said they only found one other case of Cowden’s Syndrome and PAH. That lady lives in Paris. Who knows maybe we will get to Paris someday.

Leave a Reply

