Health and Wellness

KIND Healthy Snacks

KIND Healthy Snacks (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My husband’s company is doing a health and wellness program this year.

The program is divided into three parts. If we complete all three parts of the program he gets three hundred dollars.

 Part one quit smoking. He has never smoked. Turn in the required paper get hundred dollars. He has completed part one.

Part two see your doctor and get all your required screening completed. Dave does that any way. That is  another hundred dollars.

Part three is exercise. Earn six points from the choices on the paper and get another hundred dollars.

Dave all ready does that too.

Exercise

Exercise (Photo credit: sanchom)

One of the choices is a company exercise event.

That should be fun because the company hasn’t had the Christmas party or summer picnic in a long time.

My part is to make sure I have all my preventive screenings and followup with what the doctor  recommends.

I do that anyway.

Written in Chalk

Written in Chalk (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Tomorrow I have a doctor’s appointment at 8 a.m. with my doctor .  During my discharge from the hospital at the end of March,  I was told to see my PCP.

This was the first available appointment. I have learned if possible to make my appointments with a doctor who knows about Cowden’s and all my health issues.  So it should be interesting.

Doctor S. has a lot to catch up on. She will do the pap and any blood work and anything extra she finds or I have forgotten.

I hope everything goes good tomorrow.

I see the pulmonary doctor next week at Cleveland Clinic main campus.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

