Being Bored Can Be Fun

 

Cleveland Indians

Cleveland Indians (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

In one of my favorite blogs Beating Cowden, wrote about being bored.

She wanted a wanting a break from the many  doctors appointments we have because of Cowden . I really like the idea of being bored too.

I

I’m tired of the doctors appointments and ready to be bored for a while too.

Yesterday was opening day for the Cleveland Indians!! Yes I know it’s the Cleveland Indians but they are my team.  I want to go to a game this year. Believe it or not they are 3 and 4.

Dollar hotdog nights are fun but I like getting a give away to. So as long as it’s not in the 90s I’m going to an Indians game this year.

Dave is heading to Kentucky to meet his first granddaughter Clara. I do not want to ride that far. So the local library has lots of things planned.

I hope to get to the crochet purse demonstration with recycled materials. I tried that once. So hopefully I can learn something.

paisley purse front & back

paisley purse front & back (Photo credit: patti haskins)

 

I love any art class. It didn’t matter what type of art anything creative was fun. My senior year of high school I  took a painting class. That was a really good class.  I learned a lot.

That painting class was the only class allowed to bring in music. So I learned to like  KISS too.

04/25/2010 ~ Creative Art Supply ~ Riverside, ...

04/25/2010 ~ Creative Art Supply ~ Riverside, Ca #7735 (Photo credit: amayzun)

 This week I am starting a pastel class. I  took a couple of watercolor classes last year. I like the instructor and learned a lot.

The last time I used pastels was in the painting class in high school.

 Still looking for a concert to attend this summer. Hopefully our county fair will have an act we would enjoy seeing this year.

 In between all the doctors appointments I have planned some fun.

Leave a Reply

