Shamrock Shakes Are Back!

English: McDonalds' sign in Harlem.

English: McDonalds’ sign in Harlem. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well I finally got around to updating the About Me page. For a long time I wasn’t sure what to write.

I never want this to be JUST  about what medical issue I was facing today. That gets really old really quick.

54/365 - Shamrock Shake!

54/365 – Shamrock Shake! (Photo credit: Photos o’ Randomness)

My daughter called today. She was excited McDonald’s in Nashville Tennessee  has shamrock shakes.

When I was little,  my grandma use to bring us shamrock shakes. Mom worked nights.

After she woke up she would grab hers and say these are really good I have never had one before.

Yes that was part of the tradition our small way to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day. I have not had a shamrock shake in a long time.

But I have started eating just a little bit of Ben and Jerry’s ice-cream.

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: #9/52: Shamrock Shake, It’s That Time of Year | 3 Quarters Today

Leave a Reply

