Taking Care of Me

Children's Valentine, 1940–1950

Children’s Valentine, 1940–1950 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Its cold and people are going on vacation. We usually take a vacation  around the end of September. So I just have to wait for my turn.

Christmas morning I  decided we were taking a vacation February 14,  Valentine’s Day. We were going to see Mumford and Son in Paris. No I don’t speak French.

I am known as someone who doesn’t kid around either. It was a frustrating morning and that was my way to escape.

English: Paris Carnival parade, Valentine's Da...

English: Paris Carnival parade, Valentine’s Day 2010 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yes I looked into it.  The more I looked into  going to Paris the more I found to see. Yes if I REALLY wanted to go we would have went.

My adult step children asked their dad if we were really going to Paris.  My adult children think its funny, daughter wants pictures.

Spring Flowers

Spring Flowers (Photo credit: El Frito)

Since the first of the year I have been looking at what can I do to take better care of me. I had all ready started scheduling my screenings. My Chart keeps sending you reminders, so how can anyone forget.

I do like to schedule something a couple of months ahead and forget it for a while. I see the GI doctor April 15 to schedule the colonoscopy.

That still sounds like a long time away. My upcoming procedure

will help me feel better for a little while.

Happy

Happy (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hubby’s first grandchild is due the end of March. We have an upcoming baptism. Still talking about where to go in September.

No we didn’t go to Paris, but I got a present I was not expecting.

15 Comments

  1. I’ve been making time for things for “me” too. I’m realizing how important it is for me to take care of me….lest I get lost in all the scheduling and pressure and potential fear of the unknown. Just this last weekend I treated myself to a facial – it was heavenly. 🙂 And next on my agenda is making an appointment for a massage.

    You know, I’ve never heard of Mumford & Sons until just recently…I’ll have to check out some of their music.

Leave a Reply

