Groundhog Day

Cover of

Cover via Amazon

 

Remember the movie Groundhog Day?

Tomorrow is my version of Groundhog Day. This Wednesday will have a better ending.

I will get a CT scan of the AVM, procedure scheduled and in less pain.

I love you groundhog!

I love you groundhog! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I have another appointment with the  vascular surgeon at Cleveland Clinic Main Campus. This time  I will have the CT scan. Then see the surgeon, talk about the CT and schedule a procedure for the AVM.

We hope to get all the pre surgery test done tomorrow and schedule surgery within thirty days. That was more than planned last week. Dr. S now does procedures in the J Building where heart procedures are done.

So these doctors are used to seeing more than one problem at a time. If I have heart palpitations again, or any other problem these nurses have seen it before. I am very grateful.

 

English: A media event! Andie MacDowell with N...

English: A media event! Andie MacDowell with Nibbles on Groundhog’s Day 2008 Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XT License on Flickr (2011-02-02): CC-BY-SA-2.0 Flickr tags: Andie MacDowell, Groundhog’s Day, groundhog, Asheville (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I don’t remember the ending of the original Groundhog Day movie. But I should return home, tired but with answers.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

